

Election Committee work during 2006/2007

At the Annual General Meeting on September 20, 2006, it was decided that an Election Committee should be formed through the Chairman of the Board, prior to the close of the second quarter of the fiscal year, contacting representatives of not less than three and not more than five of the largest A and B shareholders at that time, who jointly with the Board Chairman would form the Election Committee and carry out the tasks specified by the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance ("the Code"). The Election Committee should then appoint a Chairman from among the members.

As prescribed by the General Meeting, the Chairman of the Board contacted the largest shareholders and those shareholders who agreed to participate in the work of the Election Committee in turn each nominated a representative. Accordingly, the Election Committee comprised the following members:

- Akbar Seddigh Chairman of the Board, Elekta AB (publ)
- Ann Ahlberg, SEB Funds
- · Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur Funds
- Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring
- Tor Marthin, AMF Pension
- Laurent Leksell, representing his and controlled companies' shareholdings.

Elekta's Election Committee appointed Laurent Leksell as chairman of the Committee. The Committee noted that the decision to elect Laurent Leksell as chairman of the Committee is not in compliance with the Code, since Laurent Leksell also serves on the board of the company. The Election Committee's motivation for still electing Laurent Leksell as its chairman is that he is a major shareholder of the company and that he also is very well suited to lead the work of the Committee in an efficient manner in order to achieve the best result for the shareholders of the company.

The Committee held four meetings during the year, at which it discussed the company's future market situation, the evaluation of Board work during the fiscal year, the composition of the Board and its compensation, as well as an overall investigation of the future competency requirements for the Board, also in the long term, succession issues, the future Election process, remuneration to the auditors and election of the Chairman at the 2007 Annual General Meeting.

In conjunction with the work of securing the long term competency needs for the Board, the Election Committee has commenced work to review potential candidates with different competency profiles in preparation for coming Annual General Meetings.

No compensation was paid to the members of the Election Committee. The Election Committee's assignment remains in effect until such time as a new Election Committee is appointed.

The Election Committee decided to present a proposal to the Annual General Meeting as stated in the notice to convene the 2007 Annual General Meeting in Elekta AB (publ). With regard to the Election of Board members, the Election Committee has proposed that the Board shall comprise seven members with no deputies. As Board members, the Committee proposes re-election of each of Akbar Seddigh, Magnus Schmidt, Carl Palmstierna, Tommy H



Karlsson, Laurent Leksell, Hans Barella and Birgitta Stymne Göransson. Akbar Seddigh is proposed to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The Election Committee has addressed the issue concerning Carl Palmstierna position as independent member of the Board considering the fact that Carl Palmstierna has been a member of Elekta's Board for more than 12 years. The Committee noted that Palmstierna is independent in relation to company and to major shareholders, but due the length of his service on the Board, he is, according to the Code, considered to be not independent both in relation to company and management. The Election Committee considers that Palmstierna's experience and knowledge in Elekta and his competence motivates his continued work on the Board. In addition to this, the Board's present composition fulfills, the Code requirements of independence with a clear margin, since 5 of the 7 members are independent.

Information on the Board Members

Akbar Seddigh, born in 1943 and a Board member since 1998. He is a graduate chemist, marketing specialist, Chairman of the Board of Hedson Technologies International AB, Mentice AB, Ortivus AB, Pricer AB, Innovationsbron AB and Blekinge Tekniska and member of the Board of Affärstrategerna AB and Biolight International AB. He holds 3,300 B shares in Elekta.

Hans Barella, born in 1943 and a Board member since 2003. He was formerly President of Philips Medical Systems, and is a Board member of Senator Group Consultancy and Investment B.V.

Tommy H Karlsson, born in 1946 and a Board member since 2001. He is an international management consultant, holds MSc and BA degrees, Chairman of the Board of Global Gardening Products S.A., MSC S.A. and U-POL Inc. and Board member of Nybron Flooring International S.A. Holds 1,650 B shares in Elekta.

Laurent Leksell, born in 1952 and a Board member since 1974. He holds a PhD in economics and was formerly President of Elekta AB (publ), Chairman of the Board of Stockholm Stadsmission and Board member of Ortivus AB, Karo Bio AB and American Chamber of Commerce. Holds 3,562,500 A shares, 2,523,449 B shares and 98,239 options (incl his companies) in Elekta.

Carl Palmstierna, born in 1953 and a Board member since 1993. He holds a MBA and is Managing Partner at ABG Sundal & Collier AB, Chairman of the Board of Qbrick AB, Momail AB and MyFc AB and Board member of AllförFöräldrar AB, Natural Fragrances AB, PHG Inc. and Viewserver AB. Holds 46,677 B shares in Elekta.

Magnus Schmidt, born in 1940 and a Board member since 1998. He holds a MBA and is an international consultant, Chairman of the Board of Einar Mattsson AB and Fastighets AB Stadshus and Board member of E.On Trading Nordic AB and Pricer AB. Holds 10,000 B shares in Elekta.

Birgitta Stymne Göransson, born in 1957 and a Board member since 2005. She holds a MBA from Harvard Business School and an MSc in chemical engineering/biotechnology from the Royal Institute of Technology, Chairman of the Board of Stiftelsen Fryshuset (Stockholm City branch of YMCA) and och Kontakt East Holding AB Board member of Arcus ASA, Net Insight AB, Orkla AS and Lernia AB. Holds 900 B shares in Elekta.

=